Last Night in the U.S

As I am writing the first of many blog posts, my father is watching the Heat game, my mother is playing Candy Crush on her phone, and I am struggling to type on this tablet my father gave me. It’s not hard, it’s just going to take some getting used to…like being in Ecuador for an entire month! I am super excited because I have never visited outside the United States (except for Puerto Rico, but that doesn’t count since it is a territory) or made a documentary before! Although traveling sometimes stresses me out (I have a habit of forgetting to pack stuff…I was not too bad this time), I cannot wait for this experience! The hardest thing I will have to do tomorrow is not only say goodbye to my family, friends, and boyfriend, but also get up at 5 in the morning. It will all be worth it. Besides, I can always sleep on the plane.

Leave a Reply

